Dotty Tips

This is a super simple one I did one week when time was short, but I still think it looks pretty.

_IMG_0392 copy

I also wanted an excuse to play with a flakie top coat over a nude base. Therefore I started by painting all nails in 2 coats of a nude colour.

_IMG_0396 copy

After I took a bright pink and a light blue. Using a dotting tool I placed large dots along the tips of each nail, alternating the colours as I went to the next nail.

_IMG_0398 copy

Then I covered everything with a flakie top coat before covering with my normal top coat.

_IMG_0399 copy

Although the pictures do not really show the flakie polish well (I often struggle to photograph such polishes well), in reality it did give a nice subtle effect of flashes of different colours over the nails when the light hit them in the right places. You can probably see this best in the last picture.

One response

Leave a Reply

