Colour Changing Candle

I’ve wanted a new scented candle for my room for a few weeks now but kept forgetting to pick one up, so when I noticed a load of candles in Asda the other day I decided to pick one up. I soon noticed one of the Air Wick candles stated that it changed colour.

As a fan of colourful things I became interested so decided to try it out. They do about four different scents in this particular candle but I thought the ‘Precious Silk and Oriental Orchids’ scent smelt about the best as its a nice flowery scent and not too strong smelling like some of the others.

On the way home I couldn’t help but wonder how it changed colour. I thought it must have some special wax that reacts to heat to make it change and that it would change slowly. However after getting it home and lighting it I soon realised that there must definatley be lights inside due to how it changes so easily.

I still wasn’t 100% sure though. Mainly for the reason that I thought the heat from a candle would be too much and too dangerous to have so close to lights and batteries. Also to look at the candle when lit, you can’t see any outline of anything being inside of it. However looking up the candle on the Air Wick website confirmed that this is true.

As you can see from the short video clip below, it is so relaxing to have the light off and just watch it change, which is great to do after a stressful day at work.

It also smells great, and although it cost £3, as this was the same amount as a normal scented candle I felt it was worth it. Below is a picture of the packaging.

Leave a Reply

