Poundland Nails

So I was in Poundland the other day and I noticed some nail art gems. I’ve never really used nail art gems before, because with how I use my nails I didn’t expect them to last very long. But seeing as they were only £1 I just couldn’t resist giving them a go. As you can see in the picture below, you get quite a good selection of different ones as well as a good amount of each in a lot of different shapes and colours.

Below you can see my first design using them. The nail varnish itself is similar to what I wore the previous week, except in different colours. I used a black by Barry M as well as their silver foil effect before attaching the gems. To stick them on I used topcoat as glue and then put a generous layer of topcoat over the whole thing afterwards.

I was able to wear them a total of four days before the first gem fell off so they stayed on better than I expected. Even a week later I still have 6 nails with all gems on.  One nail of which I have broken. That also means that when I change my nail colour later I’ll cut my nails down too as I can’t stand them all different lengths lol.

Anyways hope you like, cya.

Leave a Reply

