Valentine Origami

My friend gave me a couple of origami tutorials a few weeks ago along with some pretty paper to make some valentines things for my boyfriend. The tutorials were quite simple but the end results came out quite pretty in my opinion. I thought I would share some pictures with everyone below.

The main piece is this cute little bag made from the green and pink patterned paper.

The triangle shapes that fold down showed as the plain back of the paper so I got a different sheet and cut the corners from this and stuck in place to make it less plain. I then used the same paper to make a handle for the bag.

To finish it off I stuck a little button on each side.

With some of the remainder of the second sheet of paper, I made this cute little origami heart and placed it inside the bag.

Finally there was just enough paper left to make this small envelope to put inside the bag as well. On the back of the paper I wrote my valentines message to my boyfriend for him to read when unfolding the paper.

My boyfriend loved it when he got it with his card. I think his favorite part was the buttons I used for the finishing touch to the bag.

Leave a Reply

