Nails Inc 3d Nail Varnish In Bloomsbury Square

I’ve been into glitter nail varnish a lot recently, and saw the Bloomsbury Square 3D Glitter by Nails Inc going fairly cheap on Ebay the other week so decided to give it a try.

It’s a clear varnish with small purple glitter and then bigger dark pink glitter pieces, which applies fairly easily.

It looks great on the nail and glistens nicely as you move your fingers. In the above picture I have applied 3 coats. This is because I did not want to put a base colour underneath, but wanted enough coverage to not have any see through patches on the nail.

However there are 2 things I did not like about this polish. The first was that even after a topcoat, the surface of the nail is quite rough to the touch, which I didn’t really like the texture of. However this is obviously because of the amount of glitter packed onto the nail. Maybe this is one reason for why it is labelled 3D nail varnish other than the fact it has varying sizes of glitter. This also leads us to my main hate about this polish. It is extremely difficult to remove and took a lot of cotton wool, nail varnish remover and time to clean it all off my nails. I guess this is because the remover has to get around the glitter to reach the nail varnish before it can break it down.

The fact that it is so difficult to remove is the only thing putting me off wearing it again. However this time I used 3 coats on top of no colour. I think that it can give just as pretty of an effect if you were to apply just 1 coat on top of a dark purple colour for example. Therefore I would think that this would be a lot easier to remove as there is less glitter in the way. I also feel that glitter nail varnishes can be very versatile as you can use them on top of almost any other kind of nail varnish to instantly change the look of what you was already wearing.

What does everyone else think of this nail varnish?

Leave a Reply

