Barry M Magnetic Burgundy Nails

So this is another of the Barry M magnetic effects that I picked up. This time the burgundy shade that comes with a magnet to make diagonal stripes.

I don’t normally go for reddish colours, but I have to say I really love this colour. Even on the first coat before using the magnet, the colour looked so nice lol. When buying these I thought the blue would be my favourite as I am more of a cold colours person. However I think this is actually my favourite of the two I have tried. I think I might try the stripy magnet with the blue to see if that makes any difference as to which is my favourite.

If you’ve looked at any of my previous posts, then please don’t be too alarmed by the sudden disappearance to the length of my nails lol. The index nail of my right hand snapped as low down as it possibly could. I can’t stand such a huge difference in length so they all had to come off. My fingers feel so stumpy, childlike and boyish when they are like this. Which is strange because when I see short nails on other women it seems perfectly normal to me.

Like with the blue the magnet was good enough to easily produce the pattern across the whole nail providing you held it over the nail before any chance of drying could start. Also, once again I cant stop admiring how the light hits the pattern when you move your fingers in the light. This pattern reminds me a bit of a stripy stick of seaside rock.

As with the blue I again had trouble protecting the effect when applying the top coat. In the end I just blobbed the topcoat around instead of applying it in brush strokes. However this meant that quite a lot of top coat ended up on the nail which caused some bubbling whilst drying.

However overall I am again pleased. Who else has tried the Barry M magnetic nail paints and which one is your favourite?

Lastly I would just like to wish my amazing boyfriend a Happy 24th Birthday!!

Leave a Reply

