Barry M Magnetic Dark Silver Nails

So this week I tried out the last of the Magnetic Nail Paints by Barry M that I purchased. They do also have a purple. But I already have a purple magnetic by Nails Inc so decided to skip that shade.

I couldn’t get them to photograph too well but anyways here are the pictures of how it turned out:

I have to say this is my least favourite of the three, with the burgundy being my favourite. I feel that the shade is more black than a dark silver, and the colour difference between the magnetised and non magnetised areas are not far enough apart from each other for the effect to be as noticeable as I would like.

However, I have looked at images online from other blogs and such and it looks really good in those photos. So maybe I just had a bad attempt with this one this time around. In other people’s photos the effect reminds me of a fishnet effect, which is what I was expecting, whereas how mine came out is more like some wavy lines lol.

I think before passing a final judgement on this shade I need to be brave and not apply a top coat on top, or maybe wait a whole day before applying the top coat. I feel it is this which is the main damage to the final effect that I have experienced.

I would also be interested to see how the magnet from the burgundy shade looks on this shade. That magnet seemed to make strong noticeable lines, which is one of the reasons why I liked the burgundy so much.

Leave a Reply

