Pastel Summer Tip Nails

For last weeks nails I wanted to try out the nude shade that I recently bought from Barry M. However this on it’s own would have been too boring for me so I decided to use some of the pastel colours I have on the tips to brighten it up a bit.

The nude shade is very sheer. This is not necessarily a bad thing as it means it is very versatile as to how much colour you want to show. As I had a bit of staining on a couple of nails I went ahead and used four coats to cover the nail well without being able too see much of the nail underneath. I can see this shade being good for French manicures and for people whose natural nails look really good but just want to add a bit more colour to them without it being noticeable much.

Leave a Reply

