Spotty Tip Nails

This week I decided to go for a spotty design on my nails as you can see in the pictures below.

The aim was just to have the dots on the tips of the nails which I did using dotting tools.

I also wanted the dots to get smaller as the rows got closer to the cuticle. However I think if I was to do this again I would try to make this part of the look more obvious by having a bigger difference in the dot sizes between rows. I was aiming for a dot gradient type feel if that makes sense.

Overall though I’m happy with how they turned out. The best part of simple designs is that they can be done using any colours and it will still look good.

Leave a Reply

