Mint Silvery Lilac Nails

So I decided I would try out Barry M’s Silvery Lilac polish again as I wasn’t much impressed with it the first time I used it. I decided I would apply just 1 coat over the top of their mint green colour. I then added some detail with a thin brush and their racing green paint. Here’s the result:

Unfortunately I couldn’t get the camera to pick up the true result from the silvery lilac. But trust me when I say it looks a lot better in real life.

The silvery lilac makes the mint darker a little, but it also adds a lovely shimmery finish to the whole design. Also where light shines directly onto the nail you can see the lilac shade come through a lot better in contrast to the green, than you can against just the  silver. It is a shame I couldn’t get the camera to pick up the lilac colour because it looks lovely against the mint green.

Therefore I would say this is a great polish for applying over other colours to get a nice shimmery duochrome effect. I like it a lot better used in this way than when it is used alone. I am also interested in trying it over darker colours to see how that would turn out.

One response

Leave a Reply

