Jewellery Making – #7 – Dragon Fly and Other Necklaces

Here are some of the necklaces I have made, most of which are dragon fly themed.

The blue one above was actually made by my aunty, and is the person who I learned how to make these from.

The wings are made from beads called dagger beads.

They are fairly simple to make using tiger tail,and I think they look quite pretty.

The next picture shows a flower necklace I made using the same dagger beads.

The following necklace was also made using dagger beads.

This next necklace was made by wrapping wire around a pebble my brothers brought home from a trip to the seaside one day. The wire didn’t wrap how I would have liked. I am not very good at wire wrapping but I think that’s because I need to learn more about which wire is best to use as this wire didn’t hold in place very well.

This next butterfly pendant was made using very thin wire.

One response

Leave a Reply

