First Experiments With Nail Art

Today I thought I would share some photos of the very first pieces of nail art that I ever did. They are from back when I very first started to get interested in painting my nails and experimenting with them. Before this I used to just leave them plain and let them grow as long as I could. People used to always ask if they were real. I guess I figured why not use them as a canvas for art to show off at the same time.

This tiger stripe effect was actually made using a black liquid eyeliner as I had no black or nail art brushes back then lol. This was my very first attempt at nail art.


This ladybird design was after I started to build upon my nail art supplies. As you can see by the amount of nail varnish on the sides of my fingers that I was not very experienced at painting my nails at this stage.

Unfortunately some of the quality of the photographs are not the best. These pictures were taken form before I had a blog and so having almost perfect pictures was not a requirement at the time, which is a shame, but you can still see the design.


This panda design was done after I found a tutorial online somewhere. Pandas are so cute so I just had to try it. I love spending time looking online for pictures of other people’s nail art for ideas and inspiration.


Iv’e always been a bit of a gamer, especially back in my teens so I just had to do some Pac-Man nails. Iv’e just realised how the fingers with the ghosts on remind me of border nails a bit lol. Anyways I hope you enjoyed this post.

One response

Leave a Reply

