Retro Jewel Nails

I really love how these nails came out. For the base colour they use the blue nail paint from Barry M’s retro collection that they released for their 30th Birthday earlier this year. This is a bright bold blue with a very fine shimmer in it that you can see sometimes depending on the lighting.

For the glitter I used the new jewel nail paint from Barry M called Amethyst Glitter.  This is a clear base containing medium sized glitter in blue, purple, gold, black and burgundy from what I can see. It also has a smaller blue glitter mixed in with it also.

For this design I first painted 2 coats of the blue onto all nails. You could actually get away with 1 coat of this blue, but I prefer to go ahead and do a second coat.

I then painted a couple of coats of the glitter nail paint onto the ring finger nails. For the remaining fingers I sponged the glitter onto the tips of the nails.

I love the colours in the glitter and I think it goes very well with the blue base colour. I’m looking forward to trying out the remaining jewel nail paints that I have purchased.

Leave a Reply

