Gelly Glitter Nails

This simple design was done to test out the Gelly nail paints by Barry M back when they first came out months ago. However I only just got around to posting the pictures now. The colour used is called Blackberry and is a nice deep purple colour.

I used this on all my nails and didn’t apply any topcoat as I wanted to see the shine effect. On the ring finger I used Pink Sapphire glitter jewel paint to make everything less plain. As you can see the Gelly paint does dry nice and shiny as if it has a nice shiny top coat on it.

However the problem for me was that the two coats of Gelly nail paint on it’s own was not quite durable enough. Although the chipping was not too bad, I still think that whenever I use this, I would still apply a top coat anyway for this reason. Despite this however I think the colours in the Gelly range are quite beautiful bright/deep colours.

I look forward to using the other Gelly colours I purchased as I think they will be good as winter colours. They are the Blue Plum and Watermelon shades. The glitter paint I used for this look is also pretty and I love when you have a mixture of glitter shapes and sizes.

One response

Leave a Reply

