Christmas Pressie Nails

This weeks nails are meant to represent wrapped up Christmas presents. I think it turned out as quite a simple yet effective design in my opinion.

_IMG_5427 copy

To do this I painted all my nails red for the wrapping paper. I used the Barry M retro red nail paint. I love the amount of shimmer in this shade as it really helped to add to the festiveness of the design.

_IMG_5429 copy

Once the base colour had been left to dry well, I then added gold striping tape in a cross pattern to each nail to look as if it was ribbon tied around the present.

_IMG_5431 copy

I finished off by adding a flower shaped nail art gem in the same colour over the place where the striping tape overlapped. This was to act as the bow on the present. I felt this would be neater and easier than trying to make a bow in any other way.

_IMG_5434 copy

The whole thing was finished off with 2 coats of topcoat to help hold everything in place for as long as possible. I’m quite pleased with how it turned out. What do you think?

2 responses

Leave a Reply

