Valentines Nails

As it was Valentines Day this week I decided to do a cute Valentines theme for my nails.

_IMG_5676

I painted all my nails in 2 coats in Strawberry Ice Cream by Barry M, which is a pastel pink colour.

_IMG_5677 copy

After this was dry I used a dotting tool with Barry M’s retro pink in order to add heart shapes to the top half of each nail. To do this you do 2 dots next to each other and then use a smaller sized dotting tool to fill in a triangle shape underneath.

_IMG_5680

For the bottom half of each nail I sponged on Pink Silver glitter by Barry M, which is a small pale pink glitter.

_IMG_5681

Finally, I used Pink Sapphire glitter by Barry M to add larger pieces of glitter and to add a difference in colour and shape to the glitter on my nail. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

