Easter Nails

Happy Easter Everyone! Here’s the nails I did for Easter this year as I forgot to do any last year.

_IMG_5784

It was quite a simple design. I painted each nail in a different pastel shade using Barry M nail paints and made sure the ring fingers were in yellow, as I wanted these to be chicks and the rest to be eggs.

_IMG_5786 copy

On the ring fingers I then added 2 black dots for eyes and then a beak and feet in orange. I placed 2 silver rhinestones over the eyes.

_IMG_5789

On the remaining fingers I made an Easter egg design. I used striping tape in a matching darker shade of each nail colour. 2 stripes of this were placed across each nail. Then in the gap between the striping tape I added 3 rhinestones in matching colours.

_IMG_5790

I finished the whole thing off with a healthy layer of topcoat to hold it all together. Hope you like it!

3 responses

Leave a Reply

