Spring Flower Nails

I came up with this design to match a dress that I wore for a birthday party recently. I’m glad its starting to get darker much later now so that I can use natural daylight to take my pictures when I get home from work. Makes them come out a lot better.

_IMG_5792

I painted all my nails in 2 coats of the mint green colour first. All colours used for this design are by Barry M.

_IMG_5795

Then using a larger dotting tool I made a flower design on each nail using the darker pink colour.

_IMG_5797

Afterwards I used a smaller sized dotting tool to add a lighter pink flower shape over the top of the darker flowers.

_IMG_5798 copy

Then I used a nail art brush to add some flicks in a dark green for leaves and added a little gem to the middle of each flower for some extra effect.

_IMG_5799

I then finished the whole thing off with my topcoat. I’m quite pleased with how this one came out and think the colours look great together.

3 responses

Leave a Reply

