My Etsy Shop

I’ve recently decided to give Etsy another go  and have put some of the handmade jewellery I have made on there: https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/midn1ghtbutterfly12

IMG_3584

I really want to get back into my jewellery making but I have so much at home still that I have made. It seems a shame that no one gets to enjoy my creations, which makes me reluctant to make more. I really enjoy making new bracelets mostly. It would also be nice to fund new materials and fancy beads to make new pieces.

I’ve tried selling some on Ebay and Etsy in the past but have so far had very little luck. This time around I’ve decided to try making it available worldwide instead of just inside the UK after looking at postage estimates online.

However, what I was mostly wondering, is who else out there has tried to, or does sell their own handmade crafts on Etsy? How much luck have they had with it and what tips do people have to make it work? What are people’s opinions on the site or do you know any better alternatives etc?

Thanks in advance for any comments you may have on my questions. Also let me know what kinds of things you sell on Etsy yourself.

3 responses

  1. I have an Etsy shop where I sell handmade wood coasters and tile coasters. Honestly, while Etsy does give me an online presence, most of my sales are word-of-mouth and at craft shows. I belong to several Etsy teams and they always advise that the more traffic and “likes” you have on your shop and items, the higher up your items will show when someone does a search. So they suggest making treasuries, so you’ll be featured in others’ treasuries and being active in teams. And while I do a little bit of that, I don’t do much, cause it takes too much time. I’d rather be crafting.

    Like

  2. I have been looking into this. Etsy seems to be very busy and easy to get lost on. There are loads of other options although i don’t know how successful they are. Misi, tosouk, two red trees, big cartel, zibbet to name a few. Good luck. Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

