Amethyst Jewel Nails

On the week I did these nails, my thumbnail had broken so I decided to cut them all down. I decided to make them stand out I would go for a glittery design.

_IMG_6067

I firstly painted all of my nails with 2 coats of Barry M’s Blackberry Gelly Hi-Shine paint.

_IMG_6075

Next to all nails except the ring finger I added a coat of their Amethyst Glitter Jewel Paint before adding a top coat.

_IMG_6077

On the ring fingers I picked out some rhinestones that I had in purple, blue, pink and gold to go with the colours in the glitter. I then randomly added them to the nail using top coat. I repeated this until as many gaps as possible were filled on the nail. I sealed the whole thing in with a healthy layer of top coat.

_IMG_6080

I am quite pleased with how it turned out and love the texture that you can feel on the ring fingers.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

