Blackberry Lace Nails

This week’s design is probably the most detailed free hand design I have made so far.

_IMG_6024 copy

I’ve been wanting to do a lace type look for a while now and the nail art pens I recently purchased from Barry M gave me the perfect opportunity to give this a go.

_IMG_6025 copy

I first looked at examples of other lace nail art and just general images of lace in order to get ideas. I then sketched out on paper some designs until I found one I liked.

_IMG_6027 copy

Then I started on my actual nails. I painted all nails with 2 coats of Barry M’s Blackberry Gelly nail paint and left it plenty of time to dry.

_IMG_6028 copy

I then used their white nail art pen and carefully transferred my design over onto each nail one by one. I started by doing this on my non dominant hand first. I started by drawing what needed to go down the middle of the nail first to make it easier to fit everything in properly.

_IMG_6030 copy

The hardest part about nail art is making your design look as good on the nails of your dominant hand lol. But I still decided to include a picture below. I think form a distance it doesn’t look too bad anyways.

_IMG_6031 copy

Overall I was quite proud of these nails. Several people at work didn’t realise that I had drew it on free hand until I told them and let them see up close. Hope you like them!

4 responses

  1. What a beautiful mani! I would never have thought you free handed the design if I hadn’t read your post. Awesome job! You may have inspired me to purchase one of those pens and to draw on my nails.

    Like

    • Thanks. It was really hard to draw it onto my right hand lol it took so much concentration. Sketching out my design on paper beforehand really helped me to picture how it would look on the nail though so I would recommend trying that if you get one of the pens.

      Like

Leave a Reply

