Hot Pink Tiger Nails

I picked up one of Barry M’s limited edition neon nail paints a couple of months ago with an offer they was doing when I was purchasing some of their other products from Superdrug. I decided to go for the neon pink shade they had.

_IMG_6192

The lid of these limited edition nail paints each have a different pattern on them. The pink has a animal stripe pattern, so naturally I decided to do a pink tiger stripe design for this look.

_IMG_6193

I firstly painted all nails with 3 coats of the neon pink. It’s a pretty colour which applies well. However I felt it was more sheer than Barry M’s colours normally are, which is why I did an extra coat.

_IMG_6194

I then used a black nail art pen by Barry M in order to draw on the stripes easily.

_IMG_6195

I’ve been wearing this pink on my toes a lot recently as well. I think it goes great with most sandals for the summer. It even looks good with my black work sandals as well.

Leave a Reply

