Fire Leopard Nails

For this design I wanted something that would match a dress that I wanted to wear out one weekend. It’s a bright orange dress with a leopard print design on it.

_IMG_6103

For my design I started off by painting all my nails in 2 coats of a nude beige colour. I felt if I did the entire nail in the same colour as the dress that it would look too much.

_IMG_6104

Once this was dry I diagonally painted the bottom half of each nail in the colour I had that matched the dress the closest. I didn’t want the line to be neat as natural things are not normally so neat and straight.

_IMG_6106

Then using a dotting tool and a shimmery gold colour I added some dots to each nail on and around the line separating the 2 colours used on each nail.

_IMG_6107

Once this had had a while to dry I then used a nail art pen in black and added little lines around the circumference of the gold dots in order to make them look like leopard spots.

_IMG_6108

I also added some extra little flicks of black lines around the other spots in order to help the design look more leopard like.

_IMG_6109

I’m quite pleased with how it turned out and feel it matched my dress really well.

One response

Leave a Reply

