Jewellery Making #14 – Selection of Earrings

Here’s a selection of different earrings that I have created over the past year that I wanted to share with you.

_IMG_6057

This first pair was made as a gift for a work colleagues birthday. The leopard print beads are made from shell.

_IMG_6112

These butterfly charm earrings were paired up with a mobius ring made from some larger jump rings that I had. I  have recently started to use coloured metal other than silver and quite like the effect that you get from using antique bronze coloured findings in my pieces as it makes things look very vintage.

37

These pretty but simple dangle earrings use glass pearls and large beadcaps.

40

These use some quite small but pretty beads that I had to finish off a design using some dove shaped charms.

e038

These dangle earrings were made using some beads that I had in a petrol effect type finish.

e039

Lastly these cute earrings were made from some little turtle beads I came across in a bead shop in Weston Super Mare that I discovered when we went for a day trip to the seaside last year.

4 responses

Leave a Reply

