Pastel Halves Nails

This was quite a quick and simple design I did, yet I still feel it looks quite pretty. I find it’s amazing how just a bit of striping tape or a few dots with a dotting tool can completely hide the fact that you was in a rush or didn’t have enough time to do anything more fancy.

_IMG_6115

First I painted all nails with 2 coats of a pastel pink colour. I covered the entire nail on each finger.

_IMG_6116

Once this had had a bit of time to dry I painted the bottom halves with a pastel mint green shade. I applied 2 coats so that the colour was even.

_IMG_6117

Once this was dry I then used some gold striping tape and applied this along the halfway point of each nail where the two colours meet.

_IMG_6120

The good thing about the striping tape is that it hides the freehand line created where the 2 colours meet. This makes the whole thing look a lot neater and professional.

4 responses

Leave a Reply

