Rock Chick Bling Nails

I had a bit of a job taking the photos of this week’s design. I didn’t have access to the camera I normally use and so had to use an older more complicated camera lol. Despite this, even though this design was very simple to create, I was really pleased with the outcome.

_STA60436 copy

For all nails except for the ring fingers I painted them with Barry M’s Gold Mine Glitter. This has a black base and is full of flecks of gold glitter.

_STA60439 copy

I applied 3 coats of this to get the look that I wanted. On just the ring finger I applied 2 coats of a plain black shade.

_STA60442 copy

Once this was dry I added a line of false nail glue down the middle of the ring fingers. To this I added 3 gold coloured square nail studs to each nail. Normally I attach things to my nails (for example rhinestones) using just plain top coat as the glue. However I recently tried these studs on a friends nails and they came off quite easily. I think this is due to the concave nature of the underneath of the studs.

_STA60444 copy

The only problem I had is that I got a little glue onto the tool I was using to place the studs. So at one point the studs were sticking to the tool instead of my nail lol. Anyways after a bit of frustration everything turned out fine.

3 responses

Leave a Reply

