Eye Shadow Colour Combo – Green and Gold

As I’ve gotten a few new eye shadow palettes recently this year I thought it would be nice to start posting some simple pictures showing different colour combinations that I have tried using together.

_IMG_6210

As some of you can probably see from my other posts I like using lots of different colours and this is the same with eye shadow, as I like to alternate between different colours used together on a daily basis. Even though my eye shadow application skills are lacking, I hope people can see from these kinds of posts what colours they think look nice together and use that as some inspiration to expand upon themselves.

_IMG_6213

I will try to remember to state where the eye shadows that I used came from. The ones I am posting this week came from my 88 shimmer palette. I used a gold shade on the inside corner and a not too dark green on the outer half.

_IMG_6215

One thing I need to practise with is my photography skills when it comes to taking pictures of my eyes. I kind of need a mirror near to be able to aim the camera properly. But then I can never seem to get the lighting how I would like it to be lol. It’s either too bright on one side or too dark on one side and not the other.

One response

Leave a Reply

