Spider Web Nails

I was kind of short on time this year around Halloween and Bonfire Night, but a friend had asked if I could do some spider web nails. I tried to cram in the time to do them, but I really wish I hadn’t have rushed them now because they ended up a bit of a messy fail lol. Plus my base coat was still tacky so my nail art pen didn’t flow too well. Anyways, I still wanted to share the pics with you that I took the following day of them.

_IMG_0113 copy

I painted all my nails with a base colour. I wanted something a bit different to the obvious choice of black so I went for a dark blue.

_IMG_0115 copy

Then I used a silver nail art pen. Doing one nail at a time, I started by drawing lines fanning outwards from the top corner of the nail. I stopped each line a bit before the tips of the nails.

_IMG_0119

I then attempted to connect the lines together in rows to make it look like a web. The aim was to do this using little curved shaped lines, but this was difficult to do on my right hand nails.

_IMG_0121 copy

Out of all the nails, the only one I was happy with was my index finger on my left hand lol. The pen flowed the best on that one, probably because it was the first one I drew onto. My left thumb came out OK as well though.

_IMG_0123 copy

I think with the proper effort these could have looked quite good. I was also thinking about making a little spider using a black rhinestone for the body, but had to skip it in the end. Maybe next time.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

