Ladybird Nails

Back when I first started to get into nail art I remember I did quickly try out a Ladybird design but it was only on my thumb nail. I figured it was time to have a proper go at it because it looks so cute.

_IMG_7557 copy

First I painted all my nails in 2 coats of Barry M’s retro red shade. This is a lovely deep shimmery red.

_IMG_7559 copy

I then painted the tips in 2 coats of a black nail paint. Once this was dry I drew a line down the middle of each nail using a black nail art pen.

_IMG_7560 copy

I then used a small dotting tool to add 3 spots to each side of the black line on each nail, making 6 dots per nail in total.

_IMG_7562 copy

Then I finished the design with 2 white dots on the black tips for eyes. I then added 2 black dots for pupils using a nail art pen.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

