Bumble Bee Nails

I loved my Ladybird nails so much that I did earlier this year that I just had to make some Bumble Bee ones.

_IMG_7570 copy

I firstly painted my nails with a pastel yellow shade.

_IMG_7572 copy

As I wanted my bees to look a bit fluffy, I then used a yellow textured nail paint by Barry M over the top. You can’t really tell from the photos though. Flocking powder in yellow would probably look even better but I don’t have any in yellow.

_IMG_7574 copy

After I painted the tips in black and used a nail art pen in black to add the stripes. The texture underneath made these stripes look a bit patchy in places, but that helped to add the the whole fluffy effect that I was after.

_IMG_7575 copy

I then finished them off with some white and black dots on the tips to make the eyes. I think they turned out pretty cute.

3 responses

  1. Pingback: bumble bee nails 2017 - Latest Nail Design - Nail Design Trends

Leave a Reply

