Sparkling Snowflake Nails

Here’s another Christmas/Winter design. I have done snowflakes in the past, but I wanted to try and improve upon that.

_IMG_0280 copy

First I painted all nails in 2 coats of a deep bright blue. This blue also has some fine shimmer inside it as well which goes well with the theme of the design.

_IMG_0270 copy

Next I used a white nail art pen to draw on the snowflakes. I focused mainly on the upper half of the nail. For the bigger flakes I drew a large + shape with a smaller X shape inside of it. I then added a little fork type shape to the end of each point. Each point ends up looking a bit like how you would draw a birds foot as a child.

_IMG_0271 copy

Then to fill up the blank space I added some smaller snowflakes by simply making asterisk * shapes. The rest of the space was filled with a few random dots to make tiny snowflakes.

_IMG_0277 copy

Afterwards I used Barry M’s Royal Glitter Paint in Lady. I sponged this to the tips of each nail and built it up in a few layers to make a gradient of snowy sparkle.

One response

Leave a Reply

