Green and Gold Magnetic Nails

I’ve been trying to find ways of using the magnetic nail polishes I have, but making them more interesting than just using the magnetic polish on its own.

_IMG_7594 copy

First I painted the ring finger with 2 coats of a gold foil effect nail paint, and the rest with a magnetic green and used a sort of wavy line magnet on top of it.

_IMG_7601 copy

On the ring fingers I then added a line of 3 light green rhinestones. However I think next time I would use a darker green colour for this to make it stand out better.

_IMG_7599 copy

On all the magnetic covered fingers I added a gold line down the centre of each nail with a striping brush.

_IMG_7597 copy

On the thumbs I did almost the same, but I made it 2 lines on either side of the nail.

_IMG_7596 copy

I preferred how the thumb nails turned out, and so think it would have been better to do that on all the nails that I used the magnetic effect on instead. Striping tape could be another alternative to try as well.

One response

Leave a Reply

