Valentine’s Heart Nails

This year I decided to go for a cartoon heart design for Valentines day.

_IMG_0424 copy

For my base colour I went for a very sheer nude pink as I didn’t want it to distract from the design.

_IMG_0426 copy

Then using a thin nail art brush I attempted to freehand heart shapes in a shimmery bright red.

_IMG_0427 copy

As you can see this came out better on some nails than others. I then went over this in a second coat to make it less streaky.

_IMG_0433 copy

Afterwards I used a white nail art pen to add a small highlight to each heart.

_IMG_0434 copy

Then I finished off the hearts by outlining them with a black nail art pen before covering with a topcoat.

_IMG_0435 copy

Overall I’m happy with how they turned out, but the thumb nail of my left hand definatley came out the best.

Leave a Reply

