Purple Upside Down Tip Nails

I call this upside down because the curve of the purple on the tips goes in the opposite way to the curve of the nail tips themselves.

_IMG_0170 copy

I started by painting all nails in a gold foil nail paint. I used 2 coats.

_IMG_0173 copy

Next I used Purple Countess, a royal textured glitter nail paint by Barry M. I painted the bottom half/ tip area in this, but I did it in a curved circular shape.

_IMG_0175 copy

Next I added a little purple rhinestone to the gold part of each nail.

_IMG_0177 copy

I then covered everything with topcoat because I wanted to see how the royal textured glitters looked with a topcoat over them. Although it looked a bit darker and still looked OK, these nail paints are definatley a lot more beautiful without a top coat over them.

Leave a Reply

