Silky Seaweed Nails

I wasn’t really sure what I wanted to do with this design but I wanted something with overlapping squiggly lines. But in the end I was happy with out it turned out. I wonder if a different background colour may have worked better though.

_IMG_5275 copy

First I painted all nails with 2 coats of a black colour to make the background.

_IMG_5280 copy

Next I took pastel pink, green and purple shades from Barry M’s recent silk collection.

_IMG_5284 copy

Starting with a thinner brush and the pink shade I added squiggly lines along the majority of each nail.

_IMG_5289

Next I used the green to add lines in between the gaps left in the pink lines.

_IMG_5292 copy

Lastly I added lines in purple, but I only did them halfway up the nail. I did not add a top coat as I wanted to keep the finish of the silk nail paints.

One response

Leave a Reply

