Juicy Watermelon Nails

I’ve seen lots of people try this design out on the internet over the time and thought the recent good weather would be the perfect opportunity to try it out for myself.

_IMG_5415 copy

I painted all nails in 2 coats of a kind of neon pink colour that I had.

_IMG_5419 copy

Next I painted the about bottom 1/3 of each nail in white. After I painted all the tips in a dark green colour. I made sure to leave a thin line of white in between the green and pink.

_IMG_5424 copy

Next I used a thin brush and a lighter green and painted stripes along where the green tips were.

_IMG_5427 copy

Lastly, before adding the top coat, I added the pips by using a small dotting tool and a black nail paint. When dotting on the pips, I dragged the dotting tool upwards slightly as I lifted it from the nail in order to make a more tear drop shape.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

