Satin and Pearl Nails

For this design I tested out the satin top coat by Avon. In their brochure it is advertised as a matte topcoat with a pearlescent shine to it. In the bottle you can also see this effect.

_IMG_0471 copy

I painted all nails except the ring finger in a light pink. The ring fingers I painted in yellow.

_IMG_0473 copy

On the ring finger I added a few pearl effect nail art gems and a pink tear drop shaped gem.

_IMG_0475 copy

On the other fingers I used the satin topcoat. I have to say I was a little disappointed. It just looks like a matte top coat. If you look closely you can see a little shimmer in it but that was about it.

_IMG_0483 copy

I would probably just use this as a normal matte topcoat. I also found that on a couple of nails the odd small white lump had formed in the top coat as it dried.

Leave a Reply

