Spring Daisy Nails

I wanted to have a go at a design that involved daisies where the centre of each daisy was a yellow rhinestone and this is what I came up with.

_IMG_5575 copy

I painted each nail in two coats of a nude shade. I then painted the bottom halves of each nail in a sky blue colour.

_IMG_5578 copy

To each nail I painted on a subtle flakie nail paint to add a bit of sparkle. I only placed this over where I had used the blue colour.

_IMG_5585 copy

Then using a dotting tool I placed dots in white in order to create a daisy on the middle of each nail. In the centre of each flower I placed a yellow rhinestone.

_IMG_5587 copy

I then added some small dots in a gold colour to the sides of each flower in order to cover up the line where the nude background and blue colours met. Immediately after finishing this design I had an idea for another daisy design based on a top I own lol.

One response

Leave a Reply

