Spooky Glowing Bat Nails

So for this years halloween design, I decided to do bat nails.

_IMG_5799

I started with 2 coats of a pea green colour and applied this the same on all nails.

_IMG_5802 copy

After this was dry I added 2 coats of a glow in the dark nail polish. I used one by OPI called ‘Zom-body to love’. I really need to use this more often. I only ever remember I have it around Halloween.

_IMG_5805 copy

Next I used a makeup sponge and to add a small gradient glitter tip to each nail. I used a coppery colour glitter nail paint for this as I felt the green on its own was too plain.

_IMG_5806 copy

Finally I added the bats. To help get the detail I used a black nail art pen by Barry M.

_IMG_5817 copy

I’m pleased with how these turned out and love looking at them glowing in the dark.

One response

Leave a Reply

