Blood Drip Nails

This week I have another halloween themed nail design, which is a simple blood drip look.

_IMG_5819 copy

Firstly I painted all my nails in 2 coats of my background colour. I decided on a nude shade.

_IMG_5825 copy

Then using a medium sized dotting tool, I added 3 dots to each nail randomly around the mid area of the nail.

_IMG_5827 copy

Using a smaller sized dotting tool, I created lines coming up from the dots to the base of each nail. I then filled in a small area around the base of each nail as well.

_IMG_5831 copy

To finish everything off, I added some randomly placed smaller dots around the tip area of each nail. I dragged the dotting tool slightly upwards towards the base of each nail to give them more of a drip shape.

Leave a Reply

