Curvy Diamond Nails

I am quite pleased wih how this design came out and might try something similar again in the future.

_IMG_5854 copy

First I painted all nails in 2 coats of my background colour. I used a duochrome polish that has a black base and then a tourquize shimmer that changes to purple in the right light. I tried to capture the purple in the last picture in this post.

_IMG_5856

Next I used a makeup sponge to sponge a silver coloured gradient to the tips of the fore, middle and little fingers.

_IMG_5861 copy

On the other finger and thumb I painted a curved area in the same silver colour.

_IMG_5866 copy

Afterwards I covered all silver areas with 2 coats of a multi glitter polish to add some extra sparkle.

_IMG_5874 copy

Lastly, on the thumb and ring fingers, I covered the line where the 2 colours meet with some multi coloured rhinestones. I used larger sized rhinestones at the middle of the nail, and smaller ones at the edges.

Leave a Reply

