Wedding Nails

So last Saturday I got married and these are the nails I did for the big day. My colour scheme was lilac, silver and white and so I made my nails to match.

_IMG_5912 copy

Firstly I painted all nails except the ring fingers in a shimmery lilac colour. For the ring fingers I went for a darker shimmery purple shade.

_IMG_5915 copy

Then going diagonally across the bottoms of each nail I painted one coat of a white colour.

_IMG_5920

Over the top of this I used Barry M’s Royal Textured Glitter nail paint in ‘Lady’ as it is so pretty.

_IMG_5924 copy

Next I added a diagonal line of rhinestones across each nail to cover the line where both colours met. I then added my topcoat.

_IMG_5925

Finally to bring back the texture, I reapplied another coat of Lady, making sure not to paint over the rhinestones.

Leave a Reply

