Sparkly Star Christmas Tree Nails

I got the idea for this design by combining a few simmilar ideas I seen in images online.

_IMG_5953 copy

First I painted all nails in 2 coats of my base colour. I went for a light brown as I wanted a light colour so that the trees stood out.

_IMG_5956 copy

Next I taped off a triangle shape on each nail using 2 stips of tape. On top of this I placed 2 strips of striping tape also in a triangle shape going across this sideways.

_IMG_5957 copy

I then painted over the taped off area with a dark green colour and then peeled off all the tape carefully before it had chance to dry.

_IMG_5964 copy

To finish the trees off, I added a multi toned star gem to the top of each tree. I then added my top coat. I decided to not add any glitter or anything else to the design as it is supposed to be a simple clear design.

Leave a Reply

