Icy Flick Nails

These feel quite wintery to me even though they are not based on any kind of winter theme/design.

_IMG_6025 copy

Firstly I painted all nails with 2 coats of a nude shade.

_IMG_6027 copy

Next, I painted the bottom halves of each nail with my glittery shade. I used a blueish shade from Barry M’s glitterati collection called ‘Catwalk Queen’. I had to use 3 coats to get the thickness that I wanted.

_IMG_6032 copy

Next I used a makeup sponge and painted a line of both the nude and glittery shade next to each other. I sponged this over the line where both colours met on each nail in order to create a slight gradient effect.

_IMG_6033 copy

Then using a thin nail art brush, I painted on some dark blue flicks on each nail in the design I wanted.

_IMG_6037 copy

I finished the design off by adding some more flicks on top of everything in a silvery colour.

One response

Leave a Reply

