Shimmery Lilac – Lost nail art pictures

This is the last of my posts for my lost images. For this one I used a grey base on all nails. I then used Barry M’s ‘Silvery Lilac’, which is a kind of duochrome glitter that subtly changes between silver and purple. I applied this to the base of each nail using a make up sponge.

10724930_1494307637492722_735348435_n

The grey I used was actually a matte shade, but I find it chips to easily without using a top coat. Therefore what I did was applied my normal topcoat at the end, and then added a matte top coat on top of that. However, I wish I had left this design as a glossy finish. This was because you could see the purple in the glitter really well against the grey background. However when I made the design matte, it made everything too flat and so the silver in the glitter stood out more than the purple. I will have to try this design again sometime in the future.

Leave a Reply

