Rose Nails

I’ve been wanted to try a rose design for a long time, but it has always looked like it can be too easy to mess the whole thing up lol.

_IMG_6439 copy

First I added by background to each nail. I put one coat of a dark blue and then went over this with a multi coloured glittery nail polish.

_IMG_6441 copy

Next, I put a light pink circle on each nail where I wanted the rose to be. Next to this I added 2 light green triangular shapes in order to make leaves.

_IMG_6445 copy

On the leaves, I put a thin dark green line down the middle. Then on the roses, I took a dark pink and a thin brush to start adding in the detail for the petals. To do this I did a small ‘c’ shape in the middle and a slightly larger one opposite, but facing it. I then added 3 more curves roughly around the outside of the flower.

_IMG_6446 copy

To finish the design off I added in some highlights in a similar way. I used a shimmery white shade and added little curves near the darker curves that I had already placed. Overall I’m happy with how it turned out, and it wasn’t as hard as I expected.

One response

Leave a Reply

