Raspberry Truffle Nails

I did these nails last year sometime, but I wasn’t really happy with how my pictures came out, which put me off from posting them. However here they are:

_IMG_5476 copy

I firstly painted all my nails in 2 coats of a shimmery light brown shade. This is actually Barry M’s ‘Truffle’ Silk nail paint.

_IMG_5477 copy

Diagonally across the bottom half of each nail I painted them in a pinkish dark red shade.

_IMG_5480 copy

Over the red area I used a fine multicoloured top coat to add some extra sparkle.

_IMG_5483 copy

Then where the line where the 2 colours met, I used a medium sized dotting tool and placed some dots in silver to cover the join. On the ring fingers I used rhinestones to do this instead.

Leave a Reply

