Purple Chevron Nails

For this design I layered a sheer polish on top of another to make a unique background shade.

__MG_5778 copy

I started by painting all nails in 2 coats of a dark shimmery brown/purple colour called ‘Dusky Mauve’ by Barry M.

__MG_5784 copy

Next I went over all nails with a coat of Barry M’s ‘Silvery Lilac’.

__MG_5787

Then on the bottom half of the thumb and ring finger nails, I painted 2 coats of a lilac shade.

__MG_5790 copy

Lastly I taped off a chevron shape across the middle of all nails with tape. I made sure this covered the join in colours where I used the lilac shade. I then filled this in with a white shimmery shade before removing the tape.

Leave a Reply

