Cute Sweet Gift Box

I wanted to share with you all this little sweet box I made recently. I made it in order to hold some fudge that I had made my mom as a mother’s day gift earlier this year, but you could use it for all kinds of little gifts.

11015540_946085092103063_1356689057_n

I measured and drew out a basic square net on a piece of lilac card for both the box and the lid. I made the lid 5mm larger than the box so that it can fit on the top, but only half as tall. I then cut this out and glued it together with PVA glue.

11055902_1552938688321053_830572686_n

I then took some white organza ribbon and tied this around the box with a bow on the top like you would with a present. To make the flower decoration, I have a little paper punch in the flower shape that I used to punch out a flower from silver card. I pulled the petals closer together a little to make it look more 3D. I then glued this to the box and added a little rhinestone to the centre of the flower.

Leave a Reply

