Tones of Purple Nails

I always find I need to concentrate more to paint my nails neat when they are very short and I really cant figure out why lol.

_IMG_6586 copy

Anyways, I started this design by painting my ring and middle finger with 1 coat of a purple magnetic effect. On the second coat I used the magnet to create the magnetic effect.

_IMG_6590 copy

On all other nails I painted 2 coats of a nude shade called ‘Vanilla’ by Barry M. This is a very pretty nude shade from their matte collection, but it still looks great when you use a glossy top coat over it. I would describe it as a nude light greyish purple colour.

_IMG_6594 copy

Then on the ring fingers I painted 2 coats of the nude shade, but only on one half of the nail vertically.

_IMG_6596 copy

I finished the design off by placing one purple rhinestone in the top middle of each nail except for the ring fingers. On these I placed a line of purple rhinestones to cover the join in the 2 colours used instead.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

